At First Blush

Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl, is by far one of my favorite, and most consistently done, over the course of three different blogs, memes. Each week, a prompt for TTT inspires bloggers to create lists based on that week’s topic. This Tuesday is freebie topic day!

I admit, I try not to like the color pink – I don’t know if this is due to pink being stereotypical of the female sex or because SO many people seem to adore it. True confession – I cannot help but love pink; I just can’t help myself! With so many different shades, pink is truly a dream color!

So many books with pink covers exist – and here I have chosen the ones I feel are the most gorgeous! I am an admitted sucker for a an eye-catching cover – I did a Goodreads list search to locate my favorite pinkish books – I may have to add more of these to my TBR list!

  • I adore the Pretty Little Liars TV show and look forward to reading the series! The title of the 11th installment, Stunning by Sara Shepard speaks for itself!
  • This gorgeous edition of Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility is a pinky book I actually own, not only because I want to read the novel, but also because it is SO PRETTY!
  • When I laid eyes upon Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, Vol. 6 by Naoko Takeuchi, I was truly enthralled by the cuteness!
  • Princess in Love by Meg Cabot has inspired me to read The Princess Diaries series!
  • While I had never heard of Fiona Dunbar’s Pink Chameleon prior to my pinkish search, I adore the title and most definitely the cover!

In the pink, Maggie

10 thoughts on “At First Blush

  1. Great list! You’re not alone – I purposefully didn’t like the colour pink for many years because I felt like it was being forced on me (seriously, why was EVERYTHING for little girls pink in the ’90s?), but it’s a colour I appreciate a lot more now that I’m older and I’ve even started to reclaim it as an empowering colour. I love the cover of The Merciless!

    Like

  2. I’m definitely a fan of sweet pinks (black and pink are one of my favourite colour combinations), but I’m getting a toothache from looking at some of those covers 😉
    It’s definitely an interesting combination of books. I would never have bet on putting Jane Austen, Jaqueline Susann and Sailor Moon on the same list for anything 😀

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started